Register for the 2024 Circle K International Convention by June 1!

Circle K International Awards

Circle K International Awards

All club and distinguished awards will be submitted in an online format. Paper copies will not be accepted.

Please direct all questions concerning contests and awards to Circle K International Vice President, Katie Lynch at .


Endorsement Sheets

This year, CKI chose to forgo collecting District Endorsement sheets. A “Letters of Recommendation” section has been added to the application.

Please be aware, upon submission of award applications, you must ensure all information reported in your application is true and valid. If any information included in your application is false and/or forged, your application will be disqualified.


Award Resources

Awards Criteria
Awards Trackers
Awards Manual

Distinguished Awards

All distinguished awards must be submitted online.

Due dates: 
April 10, 2024: Distinguished Governor, District Administrator and District
April 17, 2024: All other remaining Distinguished Awards.

*Late submissions will not be accepted due to technical difficulties. Waiting until the deadline increases the chances of issues so please plan on submitting early.*

• Distinguished District
• Distinguished District Governor
• Distinguished District Administrator
• Distinguished District Secretary-Treasurer
• Distinguished District Secretary
• Distinguished District Treasurer
• Distinguished District Editor
• Distinguished District Chairperson
Distinguished District Committee Chair
• Distinguished Lieutenant Governor
• Distinguished Kiwanis Committee Member
• Distinguished International Chairperson


Club Awards

All club awards must be submitted online. Due date: May 15, 2024

• Club Achievement Award
• Club Promotional Video Award
• Outstanding Single Service Award
• Outstanding District Newsletter/Bulletin
• Outstanding Service Initiative Involvement
Charter of the Year Award 


Individual Awards

All individual awards must be submitted online. Due date: May 15, 2024

• CKI Hall of Fame Award
• Outstanding International Committee Member

Signature Project Contest 

All signature project applications must be submitted online. Due date: May 15, 2024. This contest is only open to clubs. Districts may not apply. The project must occur annually. Please read the rules and regulations carefully before applying.

• Signature Project

Growth Enhances Membership (G.E.M.) Awards

No application needed– all clubs are eligible!


Individual Recognition Awards

All individual recognition awards will now be submitted through an online form. The person making the nomination should use the criteria below to complete the nomination process. All supporting documents must be combined into one PDF when completing the form. Applications are due no later than January 12, 2024.


Circle of Service Award

The Circle of Service Award was created to annually recognize and honor an individual within Kiwanis International who has made the most outstanding contribution to all of Circle K International. Those individuals, who are neither salaried Kiwanis officials nor Circle K members, shall be eligible to receive this award. Individuals may not be recognized with this award more than once. Nominations are submitted prior to the international convention and voted on by the Circle K International Board. If in the determination of the CKI Board, no qualified nominees have been submitted, then the award shall not be given that year. If a qualified nominee is chosen, the award is presented at the international convention.

  • 2021 Dave Kelly
  • 2020 Brent Leslie
  • 2019 Kelly Shaup
  • 2018 No recipient named
  • 2017 Anla Etheridge
  • 2016 Janet DeGroot/Crit Snellgrove
  • 2015 Jennifer Wolff
  • 2014 Alison Mandel
  • 2013 Larry Spone
  • 2012 John Woodall/Camille Goulet
  • 2011 Don Hull
  • 2010 Gregory Faulkner
  • 2009 Jeffrey Wolff
  • 2008 John “Johnny K” Keegan
  • 2007 No recipient named
  • 2006 John Nichelson
  • 2005 Jane Alexander
  • 2004 Tom French
  • 2003 Carolyn Hansen
  • 2002 Robert Powers
  • 2001 Bruce Marich
  • 2000 Don Knowles
  • 1999 No recipient named
  • 1998 Timothy Daly
  • 1997 Alex A. “Bo” Shafer, Jr.
  • 1996 Brian G. Cunat
  • 1995 John Krug
  • 1994 James A. Roehm
  • 1993 Kent A. Marmon
  • 1992 Jackson “Doc” Hammitt
  • 1991 Joe L. Pratt
  • 1990 F. Larry Rittgarn
  • 1989 David Womack
  • 1988 Anton J. “Tony” Kaiser
  • 1987 Timothy W. Clipson
  • 1986 John T. Roberts
  • 1985 Andre Babet
  • 1984 Dr. Myral C. Coatney
  • 1983 Ed Kralicek
  • 1982 Steve A. Means
  • 1981 Robert W. Thal
  • 1980 Ralph D. “Gus” Gustafson
  • 1979 Douglas Wasson
  • 1978 Robert E. Hodges
  • 1977 George “Dad” Gray
  • 1976 Marcus M. Marble, M.D.
  • 1975 Robert E. Palmer
  • 1974 George McCutcheon
  • 1973 Franklin Allan Hayse
  • 1972 J. Walker Field
  • 1971 James M. Storie
  • 1970 Stewart H. McElravy
  • 1969 James B. Guillory
  • 1968 No recipient named
  • 1967 Donald J. Cox
  • 1966 J. Murray Anderson

Outstanding Alumni

The Circle K International Outstanding Alumni Award is designed to recognize one outstanding Circle K Alumnus who has remained committed to the realization of mankind’s potential after his/her years as a Circle K member.

  • 2021 Virginia Braswell
  • 2020 No recipient
  • 2019 Brian Root
  • 2018 Ben Osterhout
  • 2017 Alec Macaulay
  • 2016 Justin Hahn
  • 2015 Not Awarded
  • 2014 Eric Paul
  • 2013 Jennifer Wolff
  • 2012 Sue McClernon
  • 2011 Neil Giuliano
  • 2010 Mark Musso
  • 2009 Brent Leslie